I Love My Wallaroo Rain Hat!

Sounds banal, but it’s true: my rain hat makes life a little bit brighter. I can hold a child’s umbrella without juggling my own. I can push a stroller (again, no umbrella) and still have my head stay dry. And I can peek out from under the brim and feel mysterious. Not so much in this picture, taken on a non-rainy day, but you get the idea.

Wallaroo rain hat

Wallaroo rain hat, $40

Don’t moms always know best? And by that I mean my mom, who found this excellent hat, from the Wallaroo Hat Co., and gave it to me for Christmas. It’s lined with some soft fabric, and is adjustable, so the wind doesn’t rip it off my head when I’m heading out into the weather. Love that!

Now I just need a good raincoat. Maybe I’ll finally buy this one I’ve been coveting over at Ann Taylor Loft:

Ann Taylor Loft Ruffle Trench

Ann Taylor Loft Ruffle Trench, $128

Won’t it look cute with my hat?

3 Responses to “I Love My Wallaroo Rain Hat!”


  1. 1 Aunt Katie March 23, 2010 at 1:09 pm

    It would be super cute with that raincoat! And Aunt Katie would enjoy a rain hat the next time holiday gifts are being given…

  2. 2 Chrissy March 23, 2010 at 1:45 pm

    Alas, I just checked on the raincoat and they were sold out at my local store. But still available online…

  3. 3 Amy W March 23, 2010 at 2:48 pm

    I need that hat. I always give up the umbrella to my three year old at morning drop off and suffer from soggy hair malaise for the rest of the day.


Leave a Reply

Who I Am

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 40 other followers


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 40 other followers

