Currently Obsessed with…Cute Kindle Covers

This started out as being an obsession with Kindle covers from Kate Spade

Brilliant!

Love!

before I noticed the $85 price tag. That’s almost 1/2 the cost of the 3G Kindle itself! They sure are cute, though.

I quickly moved on to loving the Kindle cover by Diane von Furstenberg:

but again, the price ($85) put me off.

My next thought was Etsy, of course! So many cute ideas. Britgal Designs had a couple of cuties. I loved this whimsical cover for $12:

Sock monkeys, anyone?

Elizabeth David Designs had this case that spoke to me with its cheery and bright flowers:

Amy Butler Lotus Flower Kindle case, $45

Sakizome‘s sweet fabric choices made me smile. Hearts & clovers- luck and love (and look at that great interior); what could be better?:

Hearts & Clover by Sakizome, $22

One thing I love about this one from Made by Julie is the color of all things. Let’s face it, with snacks, pens, lipstick, a purse can get dirty! This one seems gray-resistant.

Made by Julie Kindle cover, $29.99

Which to choose?

**Note that many of these can be made for any e-reader you have!

2 Responses to “Currently Obsessed with…Cute Kindle Covers”


  1. 1 Paula/adhocmom January 13, 2011 at 8:46 pm

    Ugh. Those really are cute. I know I’ll have to get one someday. I’m SO resisting.

    • 2 Chrissy January 15, 2011 at 8:02 am

      Paula, I say keep resisting if you can. Kindle/Sony ereader (I have both) are not that great (esp if you have an iphone or some other smart phone and are used to touch screen technology). The best thing about them is the portability (esp for reading manuscripts, which, besides The New Yorker, is almost all I read on mine). Curious about the color Nook and totally covet the ipad. I’d wait for next generation of all…on the other hand, the Kindle is so cheap…


Leave a Reply

Find Me on Twitter

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 40 other followers


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 40 other followers

