I Love My…. Bensimon Sneakers: A Little Bit of France at Home in Brooklyn

Bensimon sneakers

From France, with love.

It’s no secret that Bensimon sneakers are a popular accessory — but that doesn’t mean I don’t love the French tennis shoes anyway. I adored my purpley-taupe slip-ons last summer, but I walk a ton with the kids and they wore out quickly.

So when we were in France in July, I was happy to see that this year’s version has a much sturdier sole. (And they were less expensive than they are at home. Score!)

I picked up the dark-plum pair of canvas lace-ups above. Wearing them in the sunshine this morning, I felt a teeny bit better about being back home. (But just a teeny bit.)

They come in every color under the sun, including many neutrals, but the brights are really grabbing me. You can buy them online from Bensimon USA ($55) or snag a pair locally at Eric Shoes on Seventh Avenue in Park Slope.

Bensimon Collection

photo via Style Society

(photo via Style Society, which, by the way, has a fun post on color blocking the Parisian way.)

 

3 Responses to “I Love My…. Bensimon Sneakers: A Little Bit of France at Home in Brooklyn”


  1. 1 Rebecca August 7, 2011 at 5:28 pm

    Oh la la…totally adorable.

  2. 2 Sasha August 8, 2011 at 11:49 am

    I love mine too, although do you notice on a hot day the soles get really, almost uncomfortably warm?

  3. 3 Melisa August 8, 2011 at 12:39 pm

    thanks, Rebecca! i’ll be checking to see if you have a pair of your own come September….
    haven’t noticed with this year’s pair, Sasha — maybe the new, sturdier sole helps with that?


Leave a Reply

Who I Am

Find Me on Twitter

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 40 other followers


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 40 other followers

