Weekly Menu, November 14-20

I’ll admit, I’m having a hard time getting inspired about dinner. Everyone is blogging about Thanksgiving, and as reported earlier, we are not cooking this year so I’m not so interested. I guess on the bright side, since it’s been pointed out to me that I don’t have to prepare dinner for the kids, dialing the “new” down in our menu is not a bad thing.

Melisa just suggested trying a vegetarian week…interesting. Just to be clear, vegetarian dining, to me, does not exclude fish. So I guess this is do-able. And ever since I skimmed Michael Pollan’s Food Rules in Austin, I’ve been stuck on the fact that we should be trying to eat two non-meat meals a week (which is not too much to ask I think). So maybe we’ll try to do a MOSTLY vegetarian dinner menu this week.

Weekly Menu:

Sunday:  No traveling tonight! We’re all acting like bears and catching some salmon – Pan-sautéed and served over Garlicky White Bean Purée with a side of Steamed Green Beans with Lemon. Yum, I’m looking forward to it already!

Monday: Rotisserie Chicken and Salad

Tuesday: Stir-fried Shrimp over Noodles

Wednesday: I’m out at the National Book Awards (fingers crossed for Peter Carey’s Parrot & Olivier in America). Burrito night for everyone else.

Thursday: Soup & Salad (or veggies for the kids)! This Porcini Soup from 101 Cookbooks sounds tasty and simple for a weeknight meal.

Friday: Pizza night! For the kids: the usual, which means one small pizza with tomato sauce, hold the cheese, and the other a marinara. For Melisa & I, it will be a mushroom, fontina & goat cheese white pizza.

Saturday: We’re being entertained, hooray!

Have a great week.

0 Responses to “Weekly Menu, November 14-20”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Find Me on Twitter

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 42 other followers


