Cutest Christmas Tree Skirts for 2011

I’m a bit slow getting Christmas together this year, but I was inspired a bit by helping my mom pick out her cards on Etsy. Every time I browse the site, I’m amazed at the things people are making and selling.

Which got me thinking about the Christmas tree skirt. Still haven’t found one. They are usually too formal or preppy for me. I like color, and I like a touch of modern or whimsy in my skirt.

Here are a few standouts I found this year:

For those of you who love color, this cutie from LoveElaine would be fun:

The Coral Christmas Tree Skirt from Crabby Chris (hey, who you callin’ crabby?) is perfect for the beach house I hope someday to have:

A mod skirt from Kay’s General Store is a little vintage and a lot fun:

You can’t go wrong with this simple, red felt tree skirt from West Elm, with the sweet monogram. The price is right at $65!

And like Magnolia, I prefer a little sparkle in my life. Especially at Christmas. So this glitter-y, silky tree skirt from Target (can you see the snowflakes?) could be just the thing. Did I read that right? Thirty dollars? In store only!

Still not sure I’ve found THE ONE. But this is a start!

***

Related — But use this as additional inspiration only, you know, to get in the mood; many of last year’s finds are no longer available.

Cutest Non-Traditional Christmas Tree Skirts

 

 

0 Responses to “Cutest Christmas Tree Skirts for 2011”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Who I Am

Find Me on Twitter

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 42 other followers


