November 13 – 14: Weekend Links for Brooklyn Mamas

margarita at Alma

Hope you have a margarita in your weekend! I hope I have one, too, but that remains to be seen.

Here’s what I DO know I’ll have:

  • An Australian Shepherd with a wiggly butt sleeping over on Saturday night.
  • Two hours of swim classes at the Y smack-dab in the middle of the day Saturday. Fun for the kids, drudgery for the moms.
  • But to make up for it: An adults-only cocktail party on Saturday night to celebrate the birthday of a good friend. Sitter booked for weeks. Later, kids! See ya Sunday morning.

Now, highlights of the week:

We were happy to talk to Brooklyn Based for their new School Choice feature.

Magnolia and I made an appearance in USA Today in an article on how many moms are skipping traditional baby showers and opting for more casual celebrations instead, often after the baby has arrived.

Have you stopped by brooklyn supper? Because if you haven’t, you should — three fall salads and buttermilk fried chicken caught my eye.

Speaking of fried chicken, I’m dying to drag the kids to Hill Country Chicken, owned by the same Texans who brought the Flatiron District Hill Country Barbecue. Sounds yummy and way kid-friendly, so I’m thinking playground in Union Square Park and then fried chicken and pie at Hill Country.

Remembering how much I love the Guggenheim and how I NEVER go anymore. Maybe Sunday will be the day with Fall Family Day at the Gugg. Get the deets on Mommy Poppins.

Cheers!

1 Response to “November 13 – 14: Weekend Links for Brooklyn Mamas”



  1. 1 getting ready to give thanks | brooklyn supper Trackback on November 13, 2010 at 10:56 am

Leave a comment




Who I Am

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 40 other subscribers